<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.0.2" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: AFP Alert For Small To Mid-Sized Merchants</title>
	<link>http://affiliatefairplay.com/newsblog/2007/04/03/afp-alert-for-small-to-mid-sized-merchants/</link>
	<description>Resources For Fair Practices In Affiliate Marketing</description>
	<pubDate>Sat, 11 Oct 2008 15:58:47 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.0.2</generator>

	<item>
		<title>by: Kellie AFP</title>
		<link>http://affiliatefairplay.com/newsblog/2007/04/03/afp-alert-for-small-to-mid-sized-merchants/#comment-9302</link>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Apr 2007 06:00:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://affiliatefairplay.com/newsblog/2007/04/03/afp-alert-for-small-to-mid-sized-merchants/#comment-9302</guid>
					<description>There is now a discussion about this situation on our forums. I've posted a couple more suggestions for dealing with this. http://www.affiliatefairplay.com/service/showthread.php?t=407</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>There is now a discussion about this situation on our forums. I&#8217;ve posted a couple more suggestions for dealing with this. <a href='http://www.affiliatefairplay.com/service/showthread.php?t=407' rel='nofollow'>http://www.affiliatefairplay.com/service/showthread.php?t=407</a>
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Tiffany</title>
		<link>http://affiliatefairplay.com/newsblog/2007/04/03/afp-alert-for-small-to-mid-sized-merchants/#comment-9269</link>
		<pubDate>Fri, 06 Apr 2007 01:22:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://affiliatefairplay.com/newsblog/2007/04/03/afp-alert-for-small-to-mid-sized-merchants/#comment-9269</guid>
					<description>Hello
I am having the same issue as Darlene.
I monitor all traffic to our website and have recently seen a huge increase from the following link...
http://www.adverlinkz.com/P1a/77/dvds_and_movies

I cant seem to find any information about adverlinkz.
I have also contacted all ppc companies with whom we do business, all say they are not affiliated with adverlinkz.

I am concerned because I am unsure if we are paying for these hits?  All hits are zero seconds, one page, which indicates bots, pop ups or pop unders, all of which we do not want.

I have been going a bit crazy trying to find information, and am happy i came across this blog. Can someone provide advise?  Thank you!

Tiffany</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hello<br />
I am having the same issue as Darlene.<br />
I monitor all traffic to our website and have recently seen a huge increase from the following link&#8230;<br />
<a href='http://www.adverlinkz.com/P1a/77/dvds_and_movies' rel='nofollow'>http://www.adverlinkz.com/P1a/77/dvds_and_movies</a></p>
<p>I cant seem to find any information about adverlinkz.<br />
I have also contacted all ppc companies with whom we do business, all say they are not affiliated with adverlinkz.</p>
<p>I am concerned because I am unsure if we are paying for these hits?  All hits are zero seconds, one page, which indicates bots, pop ups or pop unders, all of which we do not want.</p>
<p>I have been going a bit crazy trying to find information, and am happy i came across this blog. Can someone provide advise?  Thank you!</p>
<p>Tiffany
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Kellie AFP</title>
		<link>http://affiliatefairplay.com/newsblog/2007/04/03/afp-alert-for-small-to-mid-sized-merchants/#comment-9221</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 05 Apr 2007 16:50:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://affiliatefairplay.com/newsblog/2007/04/03/afp-alert-for-small-to-mid-sized-merchants/#comment-9221</guid>
					<description>Darlene,

Sorry to hear your site has been hit by this. Yes, that adverlinkz URL is what they are running through Zango, with different keyword targets at the end. 

You make a good point, they could also be trying to inflate traffic stats to reel in paying merchants as well. Either way, I do suspect that the Merchants showing through the adware pop-ups have no idea it is going on. 

If you don't hear from them, you may want to consider contacting their ISP with a complaint. The ISP may take action, depending on who it is.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Darlene,</p>
<p>Sorry to hear your site has been hit by this. Yes, that adverlinkz URL is what they are running through Zango, with different keyword targets at the end. </p>
<p>You make a good point, they could also be trying to inflate traffic stats to reel in paying merchants as well. Either way, I do suspect that the Merchants showing through the adware pop-ups have no idea it is going on. </p>
<p>If you don&#8217;t hear from them, you may want to consider contacting their ISP with a complaint. The ISP may take action, depending on who it is.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>by: Darlene</title>
		<link>http://affiliatefairplay.com/newsblog/2007/04/03/afp-alert-for-small-to-mid-sized-merchants/#comment-9217</link>
		<pubDate>Thu, 05 Apr 2007 16:17:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://affiliatefairplay.com/newsblog/2007/04/03/afp-alert-for-small-to-mid-sized-merchants/#comment-9217</guid>
					<description>This AdverLinkz website is doing something black hat. In the logs of one of the ecommerce websites I run I noticed several hits from the AdverLinkz website. At first I ignored it but then I noticed the visits were all single page views. After further investigation I noticed that our entire home page was getting loaded on their server and I have never heard of this company before.

Our website which they are loading from their server is http://www.netgift.com and the page they are loading it from is http://www.adverlinkz.com/P1a/941/gift_ideas. It seems that our home page is rotating with several other gift websites and based on the URL of the page they are focusing on the 'gift ideas' keyword which is one of NetGift's main keywords.

I have sent an email to AdverLinkz but I have not yet received a response. 

My guess is that AdverLinkz is loading up some popular websites and claiming those companies as their clients in an effort to scam unsuspecting merchants.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This AdverLinkz website is doing something black hat. In the logs of one of the ecommerce websites I run I noticed several hits from the AdverLinkz website. At first I ignored it but then I noticed the visits were all single page views. After further investigation I noticed that our entire home page was getting loaded on their server and I have never heard of this company before.</p>
<p>Our website which they are loading from their server is <a href='http://www.netgift.com' rel='nofollow'>http://www.netgift.com</a> and the page they are loading it from is <a href='http://www.adverlinkz.com/P1a/941/gift_ideas' rel='nofollow'>http://www.adverlinkz.com/P1a/941/gift_ideas</a>. It seems that our home page is rotating with several other gift websites and based on the URL of the page they are focusing on the &#8216;gift ideas&#8217; keyword which is one of NetGift&#8217;s main keywords.</p>
<p>I have sent an email to AdverLinkz but I have not yet received a response. </p>
<p>My guess is that AdverLinkz is loading up some popular websites and claiming those companies as their clients in an effort to scam unsuspecting merchants.
</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
